© Frank Linke


Sonja Lena Schmid / Carola Schaal

"You and I" is the solo duo project of Carola Schaal and Sonja Lena Schmid, both members of the Decoder Ensemble, with rattling, lathering, frothing, roaring, gods being summoned and fear buried, all under full body use and with cello and clarinet in the hindquarters.


Natacha Diels - Nystagmus (2012) for 2 performers, video and tape
Andrej Koroliov - irritate me (Herbst) (2016) - for voice, bass clarinet, snare, cymbals, tape and video
Pedro González Fernández - Courante for Cello solo (2018)
Sonja Lena Schmid & Carola Schaal - You and I / Video * (2016)
Carola Schaal - line [dot] stop * for voice, cello, tape and video (2018)
Louis Aguirre - Siete Rayos for cello solo and voice (2016)
Jessie Marino - endless shrimps for 2 performers and video (2015)


Carola Schaal, bass clarinet / voice
Sonja Lena Schmid, cello / voice

Donny Karsadi, sound design


* part of the project "Silent Posts" by Alexander Schubert